yinyang.jpg

The better part of valor is discretion.” – William Shakespeare

Winifred and her sister, whom I shall cleverly call WiniSister, are absolute opposites of each other. It’s a little scary actually how utterly diametric their personalities are. Further accentuating their differences is the fact that they look quite a bit alike. They’re both small and petite, have similar facial features as well as dark hair and blue eyes. They don’t exactly get along. Did I mention I happen to love WiniSister? ; )
WiniSister and her boyfriend live in Las Vegas, which is less than a day’s drive from here, and she has come to visit less than half a dozen times in the past two years. As luck would have it, I have been at the house every single time she’s shown up and so she thinks I practically live there.

I mentioned this timing phenomenon jestingly to Winifred this past month when WiniSister was in town for a few days, because like her previous visit this past summer, Buddha and I were, coincidentally, the only ones home when she arrived.

Winifred rolled her eyes and rather condescendingly admonished that “Oh she just things I’m some spoiled doctor’s wife who can’t do anything on my own.” As if it were the most ridiculous thing in the world.

I didn’t say a word.

I’m pretty sure I deserve a cookie or something.

