sickbluethermometer.jpg

Having a week off and spending it with strep throat and on your period.

Blech.

I picked everyone up from the airport today. The members of Calamitous Casa are back from Pennsylvania. Winifred was in a surprisingly good mood, considering their flight was delayed a couple of hours. Except for some mild colds the boys are great. Buddha was almost as glad to see me as I was to see him. Gave me lots of slippery, snotty, baby kisses. Bunny, was incredibly well behaved for having been strapped in a seat for several hours. We had quite a bit of fun zooming around the baggage claim, dodging old people and jumping over suitcases. I’m glad they’re home. I missed the boys more than I thought I would, but I’m bummed that I got absolutely nothing accomplished. I, literally, mean nothing. I’m going to have to take advantage of the time I get off in December because I’m going to be real busy starting in January. Why? I’m officially enrolled (again) as a college student! Taking three classes (8 credits) this coming semester. Lovely math and a child development class. So not exactly full time and not enough to put me back on my dad’s insurance, but enough to prove to myself and society in general, that I’m not a total deadbeat and that maybe I do have a semblance of a future. I can’t believe it’s been almost two years since I was in school. Crazy. So, we’ll see. I’m crossing my fingers and taking my adderall and hoping that I can pull this off.

